I promise I’m sewing!

I know that I’ve only posted two things that I have sewn this year but I have been sewing. lol

Taking pics in the winter has been challenging with it being so cold outside it’s hard to get my coworker photographer to volunteer. And with the sun going down so early in combo with the kids schedule and me trying to get back in the gym the hubby can’t take pics before the sun sets.  I’m going to figure something out though.

In the meantime here are some of my latest projects modeled by my dressform.

I’m also in the beginning stages of relaunching TipStitched for Spring 2016. Is there anything you would like to see? Let me know in the comments!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Ebi Poweigha says:

    The struggle is real! I would suggest that you take indoor photos — if that corner is good enough for your dressform, it’s good enough for you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. frougiefashionista says:

      Thanks. I feel like at the lighting in my home is terrible. I’ll give it a try though.

      Like

      1. Ebi Poweigha says:

        FYI, Gillian at Crafting a Rainbow has created the Better Pictures Project, to help all of us take better photos. There are some great tips on taking indoor photos in a couple of the posts. Here’s the link: https://craftingarainbow.wordpress.com/better-pictures-project/. My photos are still not where I want them to be, but I feel they’ve definitely improved since using some of the tips from this series. Good luck! (And sorry for blowing up your comments section, couldn’t find your email address to send this to you privately).

        Like

What do you think?

