July Fabric Mart Post: Seersucker in Summer

Check out my monthly blog post at Fabric Mart’s Fabricista Blog. This month I created another summer dress out of a designer seersucker from Fabric Mart. Read all about my epic fail on my original piece and how to avoid those mistakes in your projects.

Read on for my pattern review below

2016-07-272b10-12-382b2

PatternSimplicity 8124

Pattern Description: Misses’ peasant style mini dress, and top by Cynthia Rowley have elastic neckline and sleeve band; romper has additional elastic waist for a cool effortless look. This Cynthia Rowley pattern is Easy-to-Sew.

Sizing: XS-XL, I cut a small.

Difficulty:  1/Novice

Fabric Used: Maggy London Muted Blue and White Seersucker from Fabric Mart Fabrics here

Does it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes they were straight forward

Likes: The off the shoulder neckline and the casual feel.

Dislikes: none really, expect it may be a little too full.

Pattern alterations or any design changes made: I did a 2″ hem instead of the 4″ hem that was called for in the instructions.

Would I sew it again? Yes, this is my second one actually. I want to make the top.

Would I recommend it to others?   Yes

Conclusion: I really like they way it turned out!

What do you think?

