Camouflage Hi Lo Tank Top: Simplicity 1167

S1167A-front
Tank: DIY Simplicity 1167 | Pants: MeMoi | Shoes: Merona from Target (old)

This fabric should look familiar as I’ve already sewn a t-shirt out of it, here. I purchased two yards of this camouflage rayon jersey from LA Finch Fabrics so I had about half of it left after making the tee, which was enough for another simple top.

Simplicity Pattern 1167 Misses' Sportswear from Mimi G Style

This time I went for a simple tank using Simplicity 1167. I’ve sewn this top before, though it never made it to the blog, so I knew it was quick and easy. There’s only a front, back, neck and arm band. This is definitely a one to two hour project if you’re familiar with sewing knits. I cut the 14 based on the stretch of my jersey and it worked well.

S1167A-bi

That’s it for this one, sorry for the short post. I do love the feel and print of this fabric and I definitely want to make a few more of these, maybe even a few with contrast bands.

S1167A-b

Pattern:  Simplicity 1167

Pattern Description: Mimi G Style sportswear pattern for Misses includes great jacket, slim pants or shorts with fly-front and carriers in stretch wovens, and knit tank top.

Sizing: 6-14, 15-24 I sewed a 14 (based on  38″ bust)

Difficulty: 2/easy

Fabric Used: Camouflage rayon jersey from LA Finch Fabrics

Does it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Very

Likes:  Hi-lo hem

Dislikes: None

Pattern alterations or any design changes made: None

Would I sew it again? Yes, this is already my second one.

Would I recommend it to others? Definitely, great beginners project.

Conclusion: Cute tank

S1167-OTS

 

One Comment Add yours

What do you think?

